top of page

darkness


it engulfs me, and i guess it is a friend,

the night air stills when i glance at the stars, they whisper me a song

full of hopelessness, and love lost.

its so dark, i feel like someone is watching me,, and i want to run from the looming shadows. it kills me inside when i wake up and realize the earth is exactly the same.

the darkness hides the happiness well ,and in replacement, the moon glimmers evilly.

whipping around me, falling over my tiny form, sliding across the rough roof top.

it hurts me in the morning ,when i remember how scared i was of dying the night before.

it humbles me, when i see the moon's curved shadow gliding over the surface of the earth.

my room is no longer safe, my roof top is full of horrors unknown.

and the darkness chases me, like a friend. i guess it might be.

it engulfs me, and i guess im its friend.

- seiji

bottom of page